Our Team

Child Advocates of Fort Bend is staffed by a highly-qualified team of 35 professionals including clinicians, social workers, advocacy specialists, licensed therapists/mental health experts, and forensic experts specially trained to implement trauma-focused, evidence-based practices.  Our team of marketing, development, public relations specialists, and trainers strive to raise awareness and funding in the community about child abuse.  Our team has a combined 143 years at Child Advocates of Fort Bend and over 380 years of professional experience in the field of child development, child abuse identification and treatment, advocacy, education, development and management. Our professionals have obtained degrees in psychology, child development, early childhood education, criminal justice, social work and management, with 50% earning one or more Masters Degrees.  As lifetime learners, the staff participates and presents at industry conferences and workshops every year to remain current in the latest modalities.

Administration


ruthanne-mefford
Ruthanne Mefford
Chief Executive Officer
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.
P:  281-344-5103
E:  rmefford@cafb.org


Catherine Zapalac, CAP
Executive Assistant
P:  281-344-5175
E: czapalac@cafb.org

jane-odell
Jane O’Dell
Chief Financial Officer
P:  281-344-5101
E:  jodell@cafb.org

angela-lewis
Angela Lewis
Accounting & HR Manager
B.A., Finance
P:  281-344-5150
E:  alewis@cafb.org

irene-wisner
Irene Wisner
Administrative Coordinator
P:  281-344-5171
E:  iwisner@cafb.org

 

CASA


metoyer-martin
Metoyer Martin
Program Director – CASA
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5122
E:  mellis@cafb.org

 


Aly Ferrante
Advocacy Specialist Team Leader
B.A., Public Relations
P:  281-344-5174
E:  aferrante@cafb.org

leroy
Leroy Hodge
Advocacy Specialist
B.S., Sociology; M.A., Theological Studies
P:  281-344-5126
E:  lhodge@cafb.org


Stevie Irby, LMSW
Courtesy CASA
B.A., Sociology; MSW
P: 832-600-7665
E: sirby@cafb.org

karen-jordin
Karen Jordin
CASA Program Assistant
B.S., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5258
E: kjordin@cafb.org

renee-lukefahr
Renee Lukefahr
Advocacy Specialist
A.A.
P:  281-344-5146
E:  rlukefahr@cafb.org


Lolita Robles
Courtesy CASA
B.A., Psychology; M.A., Social Work; MSW
P: 281-960-9371
E:  lrobles@cafb.org


April Shaver
Advocacy Specialist Team Leader
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5201
E:  ashaver@cafb.org

carollynn-thesing
Carol Thesing
Advocacy Specialist Team Leader
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5124
E:  cthesing@cafb.org


Jackie Townsend 
Collaborative Family Engagement Coach
M.Ed., Special Education
P:  281-923-9196
E:  jtownsend@cafb.org

krystal-vann
Krystal Vann
Program Innovation Manager
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5130
E:  khughes@cafb.org


Alli Waterwall
Advocacy Specialist
B.S., Criminal Justice
P: 346-327-3609
E:  awaterwall@cafb.org

 

CAC


fiona-remko
Fiona Remko, LCSW-S
Certified PCIT Therapist
Program Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5112
E:  fremko@cafb.org


Heather Cody
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Child & Family Development
P:  281-344-5232
E:  hcody@cafb.org


Lianna Estrada
Data Specialist
B.S., Fitness & Human Performance – Exercise Science
P:  281-344-5234
E:  lestrada@cafb.org


Bethany Garay, NCC, LPC – Associate
Therapist
B.S., Family & Child Development;
M.S., Clinical Mental Health Counseling
P:  281-344-5265
E: bgaray@cafb.org


Amanda Gentry, LMSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Sociology; M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5262
E: agentry@cafb.org


Misty Gomez, LMSW
Bilingual Clinical Family Advocate
B.A., Spanish and Chicano Latino Studies; M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5141
E: mgomez@cafb.org

kristy-gutierrez
Kristy Gutierrez
Manager of Forensic Interviewing
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Administration of Justice and Security
P:  281-344-5134
E:  kgutierrez@cafb.org

 

Courtney James, LMSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Child Development and Family Living; M.S.W.
P:  281-344-5162
E:  cjames@cafb.org

melissa-johnson
Melissa Johnson
Program Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education
P:  281-344-5168
E:  mjohnson@cafb.org

renee-johnson
Renee Johnson
Criminal Court Advocate
B.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5132
E:  rjohnson@cafb.org


Maggie McDougle
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Sociology; M.S. Human Services
P:  281-344-5142
E:  mmcdougle@cafb.org


Martha Medrano, LMSW
Bilingual Clinical Family Advocate
B.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5133
E: mmedrano@cafb.org

ophelia-mok
Ophelia Mok,
LCSW-S
Clinical Family Advocate
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5116
E: omok@cafb.org


Kandece Money, LPC
Therapist
B.A., Psychology; M.Ed. – Counseling
P:  281-344-5129
E: kmoney@cafb.org


Nicole Muniz, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.A., Psychology; LMSW
P:  281-344-5149
E: nmuniz@cafb.org


Lizbeth Ocampo
Bilingual Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.S., Victim Services Management
P:  281-344-5118
E: locampo@cafb.org


Lindamarie Olson
Therapist
B.S., Social Work; M.S. – Social Work
P:  281-344-5120
E: lolson@cafb.org

 

 

heather-rashid
Heather Rashid, LCSW
Manager of Family Advocacy
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P: 281-344-5138
E: hrashid@cafb.org

 

photo coming. . .

Susan Richardson
Administrative Assistant
P:  281-344-5235
E:  srichardson@cafb.org


Sasha Soileau
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5261
E:  ssoileau@cafb.org


Claudia Sorto
Bilingual Criminal Court Advocate
B.B.A. – Accounting
P:  281-344-5256
E:  csorto@cafb.org


Brenda Zavala, LMSW
Bilingual Forensic Interviewer
B.S., Psychology
P:  281-344-5161
E:  bzavala@cafb.org

 

 

 

 

Development and Marketing


lisa-moore
Lisa Moore
Development Director
B.A., Journalism
P:  281-344-5108
E:  lmoore@cafb.org

anne-bulan
Anne Bulan
Communications Specialist
B.A., English; M.F.A.
P:  281-344-5110
E:  abulan@cafb.org


Jenetha R. Jones
Grant Writer
B.S., Professional Writing
P:  281-344-5135
E:  jjones@cafb.org


Dana Mersiovsky
Development Officer
B.A., General Studies
P:  281-344-5106
E:  dmersiovsky@cafb.org

Tarina Sheridan
Events Specialist

P:  281-344-5109
E:  Tsheridan@cafb.org

 

 

Community Engagement


casey-davis
Casey Davis
Community Engagement Director
B.A., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5172
E:  cdavis@cafb.org


Jennifer Brown
Volunteer Coordinator
B.S., Human Development & Family Studies
P:  281-344-5123
E: jbrown@cafb.org


Lindsey Castellanos
Community Outreach Coordinator
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5259
E:  lcastellanos@cafb.org