Our Team - Child Advocates of Fort Bend
Our Team

Child Advocates of Fort Bend is staffed by a highly-qualified team of over 50 professionals including clinicians, social workers, advocacy specialists, licensed therapists/mental health experts, and forensic experts specially trained to implement trauma-focused, evidence-based practices.  Our team of marketing, development, public relations specialists, and trainers strive to raise awareness and funding in the community to help strengthen families and combat child abuse/neglect. Our team has a combined 307 years at Child Advocates of Fort Bend and over 380 years of professional experience in the field of child development, child abuse identification and treatment, advocacy, education, development and management. Our professionals have obtained degrees in psychology, child development, early childhood education, criminal justice, social work and management, with 50% earning one or more Masters Degrees.  As lifetime learners, the staff participates and presents at industry conferences and workshops every year to remain current in the latest modalities.

Administration


ruthanne-mefford
Ruthanne Mefford
Chief Executive Officer
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.
P:  281-344-5103
E:  rmefford@cafb.org


Catherine Zapalac, CAP
Executive Assistant
P:  281-344-5175
E: czapalac@cafb.org

jane-odell
Jane O’Dell
Chief Administrative Officer
P:  281-344-5101
E:  jodell@cafb.org


Luisa Bowers
Human Resources Generalist / Development Analyst
B.A., Economics; A.A.S, Computer Science, Information Systems
P:  281-344-5174
E:  lbowers@cafb.org

angela-lewis
Angela Lewis
Financial Administrator
B.A., Finance
P:  281-344-5150
E:  alewis@cafb.org

metoyer-martin
Metoyer Martin
Senior Director of Strategic Programs & Services
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5122
E:  mellis@cafb.org

 

 

CASA


 

 


Aly Ferrante
CASA Program Director
B.A., Public Relations
P:  281-344-5174
E:  aferrante@cafb.org


Makayleigh Adams
Advocacy Specialist
B.A., Government, Philosophy of Law
P:  281-960-9371
E:  madams@cafb.org


Heather Cody
CASA Program Assistant / Quality Assurance Specialist
B.S., Child & Family Development
P:  281-344-5232
E:  hcody@cafb.org


Stevie Irby, LMSW
Courtesy CASA Lead
B.A., Sociology; MSW
P: 832-600-7665
E: sirby@cafb.org

Snehal Johnson
Trauma & Wellbeing Advocacy Specialist
M.S. Counseling; B.A. English
P:  281-330-9744
E: sjohnson@cafb.org

renee-lukefahr
Renee Lukefahr
Advocacy Specialist
A.A.
P:  281-344-5146
E:  rlukefahr@cafb.org


Louanne Munden, LCSW
Courtesy CASA
B.S., Social Work; M.S., Social Work
P: 281-344-5102
E:  lmunden@cafb.org

Maxi Schultz
Advocacy Specialist
B.S., Child & Family Studies
P:  281-830-1189
E: mschultz@cafb.org


April Shaver
Collaborative Family Engagement Program Manager
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5201
E:  ashaver@cafb.org

carollynn-thesing
Carollynn Thesing
Court Advocacy Manager
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5124
E:  cthesing@cafb.org


Allison Waterwall
Trauma & Wellbeing Advocacy Manager
B.S., Criminal Justice
P: 346-327-3609
E:  awaterwall@cafb.org

 

CAC


kristy-gutierrez
Kristy Gutierrez
Director of Program Services
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Administration of Justice and Security
P:  281-344-5134
E:  kgutierrez@cafb.org

Jheri Walters, LCSW-S
Clinical Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5231
E:  jwalters@cafb.org


Kimberly Bautista, LMSW
Bilingual Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Human Development & Family Studies; MSW
P:  281-344-5163
E: kbautista@cafb.org

 


Megan DeYoung, LMSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Psychology & Social Work; M.A., Social Work
P:  281-238-8459
E: mdeyoung@cafb.org


Amanda Diaz, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.A., Psychology; M.A., Social Work
P:  281-344-5129
E: adiaz@cafb.org


Kizzy Francis, LMSW
Therapist
B.S., Health & Behavioral Science;
M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5135
E: kfrancis@cafb.org


Courtney James, LCSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Child Development and Family Living; M.S.W.
P:  281-344-5162
E:  cjames@cafb.org

melissa-johnson
Melissa Johnson
Program Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education
P:  281-344-5168
E:  mjohnson@cafb.org

renee-johnson
Renee Johnson
Criminal Court Advocate
B.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5132
E:  rjohnson@cafb.org

Natatia Koktavy
Data Specialist
P:  281-344-5234
E:  nkoktavy@cafb.org

Ashton Lejano, LMSW
Therapist
B.S., Social Work; M.A., Social Work
P:  281-238-5186
E:  alejano@cafb.org

Stephanie Helton, MSW
MDT Coordinator
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies; M.A., Social Work
P:  281-344-5105
E:  shelton@cafb.org


Maggie McDougle
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Sociology; M.S. Human Services
P:  281-344-5142
E:  mmcdougle@cafb.org


Sandra Meza,
LPC-Associate
Therapist
B.A., Psychology ; MA Clinical Mental Health Counseling
P: 281-344-5111
E: smeza@cafb.org

ophelia-mok
Ophelia Mok,
LCSW-S
Clinical Family Advocate
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5116
E: omok@cafb.org


Lizbeth Ocampo
Bilingual Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.S., Victim Services Management
P:  281-344-5118
E: locampo@cafb.org


Amanda Penney, LCSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Sociology; M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5262
E: apenney@cafb.org

heather-rashid
Heather Rashid, LCSW
Manager of Family Advocacy
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P: 281-344-5138
E: hrashid@cafb.org


Erin Rollinson
Forensic Interviewer
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Criminal Justice
P: 281-344-5232
E:  erollinson@cafb.org


Sasha Soileau
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5261
E:  ssoileau@cafb.org


Claudia Sorto
Bilingual Criminal Court Advocate
B.B.A. – Accounting
P:  281-344-5256
E:  csorto@cafb.org


Anisa Vargas, LMSW
Therapist
B.S., Victim Studies/Psychology; M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5120
E:  avargas@cafb.org


Brenda Zavala, LCSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.S., Psychology
P:  281-344-5161
E:  bzavala@cafb.org

 

Development and Marketing



Lisa Moore
Development Director
B.A., Journalism
P:  281-344-5108
E:  lmoore@cafb.org

anne-bulan
Anne Bulan
Communications & Graphics Specialist
B.A., English; M.F.A.
P:  281-344-5110
E:  abulan@cafb.org


Jenetha R. Jones
Grant Writer
B.S., Professional Writing
P:  281-344-5135
E:  jjones@cafb.org

Tarina Sheridan
Events Specialist

P:  281-344-5109
E:  Tsheridan@cafb.org

 

 

 

Community Engagement


 

 

 

Casey Davis
Community Engagement Director
B.A., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5172
E:  cdavis@cafb.org


Jennifer Brown
Volunteer Coordinator
B.S., Human Development & Family Studies
P:  281-344-5123
E: jbrown@cafb.org


Dana Mersiovsky
Senior Training Specialist
B.A., General Studies
P:  281-344-5106
E:  dmersiovsky@cafb.org