Our Team

Child Advocates of Fort Bend is staffed by a highly-qualified team of 35 professionals including clinicians, social workers, advocacy specialists, licensed therapists/mental health experts, and forensic experts specially trained to implement trauma-focused, evidence-based practices.  Our team of marketing, development, public relations specialists, and trainers strive to raise awareness and funding in the community about child abuse.  Our team has a combined 143 years at Child Advocates of Fort Bend and over 380 years of professional experience in the field of child development, child abuse identification and treatment, advocacy, education, development and management. Our professionals have obtained degrees in psychology, child development, early childhood education, criminal justice, social work and management, with 50% earning one or more Masters Degrees.  As lifetime learners, the staff participates and presents at industry conferences and workshops every year to remain current in the latest modalities.

Administration


ruthanne-mefford
Ruthanne Mefford
Chief Executive Officer
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.
P:  281-344-5103
E:  rmefford@cafb.org


Catherine Zapalak, CAP
Executive Assistant
P:  281-344-5171
E:  czapalak@cafb.org

jane-odell
Jane O’Dell
Finance and Administration Director
P:  281-344-5101
E:  jodell@cafb.org

angela-lewis
Angela Lewis
Accounting & Administrative Assistant
B.A., Finance
P:  281-344-5150
E:  alewis@cafb.org

 

CASA


metoyer-martin
Metoyer Martin
Program Director – CASA
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5122
E:  mellis@cafb.org

 

leroy
Leroy Hodge
WINGS Volunteer Supervisor
B.S., Sociology; M.A., Theological Studies
P:  281-344-5126
E:  lhodge@cafb.org

karen-jordin
Karen Jordin
Program Assistant
B.S., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5258
E: kjordin@cafb.org

renee-lukefahr
Renee Lukefahr
Volunteer Supervisor
A.A.
P:  281-344-5146
E:  rlukefahr@cafb.org


Sue Profilet
Courtesy CASA
B.A., Psychology; M.A., Child Development & Socialization Processes;
Ph.D., Child Development & Socialization Processes
E: sprofilet@cafb.org

carollynn-thesing
Carol Thesing
Infant and Toddler Team Lead
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5124
E:  cthesing@cafb.org

aly-tomasello

Aly Tomasello
WINGS Team Leader
B.A., Public Relations
P:  281-344-5174
E:  atomasello@cafb.org

Jackie Townsend 
Collaborative Family Engagement Coach
M.Ed., Special Education
P:  281-923-9196
E:  jtownsend@cafb.org

krystal-vann
Krystal Vann
Program Development Coordinator
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5130
E:  khughes@cafb.org

 

 

CAC


fiona-remko
Fiona Remko, LCSW-S
Program Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5112
E:  fremko@cafb.org

ana-dlouhy
Ana Dlouhy, LCSW
Registered Play Therapist/Bilingual Therapist
B.B.S, Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5167
E:  adlouhy@cafb.org

lindsey-castellanos
Lindsey Castellanos
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5142
E:  lcastellanos@cafb.org


Fran Clark
MDT Coordinator
B.S., Psychology
P:  281-344-5261
E:  fclark@cafb.org

carolina-coronel
Carolina Coronel, LMSW
Bilingual Services Coordinator
B.A., Psychology, MSW
P:  281-344-5263
E:  ccoronel@cafb.org

 

joe-driver
Joe Driver
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Criminal Justice Administration
P:  281-344-5232
E:  jdriver@cafb.org

hannah-castle
Hannah Elovich, LCSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5157
E:  helovich@cafb.org

 

kristy-gutierrez
Kristy Gutierrez
Forensic Interviewer
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Administration of Justice and Security
P:  281-344-5134
E:  kgutierrez@cafb.org

jessica-hernandez
Jessica Hernandez, LPC, LMFT – Associate
Therapist
M.A., Family Therapy
P:  281-344-5159
E:  jhernandez@cafb.org

 

melissa-johnson
Melissa Johnson
Program Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education
P:  281-344-5168
E:  mjohnson@cafb.org

renee-johnson
Renee Johnson
Criminal Court Advocate
B.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5132
E:  rjohnson@cafb.org

kaila-leake
Kaila Leake
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5118
E:  kleake@cafb.org

ophelia-mok

Ophelia Mok, LCSW
Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5116
E: omok@cafb.org

steven-parks
Steven Parks, LCSW
Therapist
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.; MSW
P:  281-344-5120
E: sparks@cafb.org

purva-patel
Purva Patel, LPC, LMFT
Associate Therapist
B.A., Journalism; B.A., Business Administration; M.A., Family Therapy
P:  281-344-5164
E:  ppatel@cafb.org

heather-rashid
Heather Rashid, LMSW
Forensic Interviewer/Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P: 281-344-5138
E: hrashid@cafb.org

esperanza-velasquez
Esperanza Velasquez, LMSW
Bilingual Children’s Service Coordinator
B.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5256
E:  evelasquez@cafb.org

 

Development and Marketing


anne-bulan
Anne Bulan
Communications Specialist
B.A., English; M.F.A.
P:  281-344-5110
E:  abulan@cafb.org

jessica-jubin
Jessica Jubin
Development Officer
B.S., Journalism
P:  281-344-5136
E:  jjubin@cafb.org

lisa-moore
Lisa Moore
Marketing Specialist
B.A., Journalism
P:  281-344-5108
E:  lmoore@cafb.org

amanda-wisian
Amanda Wisian
Grant Writer
P:  281-344-5174
E:  awisian@cafb.org

irene-wisner
Irene Wisner
Development Officer
P:  281-344-5106
E:  iwisner@cafb.org

 

 

Volunteer Recruitment and Training


casey-davis
Casey Davis
Volunteer Services Team Leader
B.A., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5172
E:  cdavis@cafb.org

lauren-jordin
Lauren Jordin
Volunteer Recruiter
B.S., Early Childhood Education; M.ED, Educational Leadership
P:  281-344-5259
E:  ljordin@cafb.org