Our Team

Child Advocates of Fort Bend is staffed by a highly-qualified team of 35 professionals including clinicians, social workers, advocacy specialists, licensed therapists/mental health experts, and forensic experts specially trained to implement trauma-focused, evidence-based practices.  Our team of marketing, development, public relations specialists, and trainers strive to raise awareness and funding in the community about child abuse.  Our team has a combined 143 years at Child Advocates of Fort Bend and over 380 years of professional experience in the field of child development, child abuse identification and treatment, advocacy, education, development and management. Our professionals have obtained degrees in psychology, child development, early childhood education, criminal justice, social work and management, with 50% earning one or more Masters Degrees.  As lifetime learners, the staff participates and presents at industry conferences and workshops every year to remain current in the latest modalities.

Administration


ruthanne-mefford
Ruthanne Mefford
Chief Executive Officer
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.
P:  281-344-5103
E:  rmefford@cafb.org


Catherine Zapalac, CAP
Executive Assistant
P:  281-344-5175
E: czapalac@cafb.org

jane-odell
Jane O’Dell
Chief Administrative Officer
P:  281-344-5101
E:  jodell@cafb.org


Luisa Bowers
Human Resources Generalist / Development Analyst
B.A., Economics; A.A.S, Computer Science, Information Systems
P:  281-344-5174
E:  lbowers@cafb.org

angela-lewis
Angela Lewis
Financial Administrator
B.A., Finance
P:  281-344-5150
E:  alewis@cafb.org

irene-wisner
Irene Wisner
Administrative Coordinator
P:  281-344-5171
E:  iwisner@cafb.org

 

CASA


metoyer-martin
Metoyer Martin
Program Director, CASA
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5122
E:  mellis@cafb.org

 


Aly Ferrante
Trauma & Wellbeing Advocacy Manager
B.A., Public Relations
P:  281-344-5174
E:  aferrante@cafb.org

 


Stevie Irby, LMSW
Courtesy CASA
B.A., Sociology; MSW
P: 832-600-7665
E: sirby@cafb.org

Snehal Johnson
Trauma & Wellbeing Advocacy Specialist
M.S. Counseling; B.A. English
P:  281-330-9744
E: sjohnson@cafb.org

karen-jordin
Karen Jordin
Quality Assurance
B.S., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5258
E: kjordin@cafb.org

renee-lukefahr
Renee Lukefahr
Advocacy Specialist
A.A.
P:  281-344-5146
E:  rlukefahr@cafb.org


Lolita Robles
Courtesy CASA
B.A., Psychology; M.A., Social Work; MSW
P: 281-960-9371
E:  lrobles@cafb.org


April Shaver
Advocacy Specialist 
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5201
E:  ashaver@cafb.org

carollynn-thesing
Carollynn Thesing
Court Advocacy Manager
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5124
E:  cthesing@cafb.org


Jackie Townsend 
Collaborative Family Engagement Coach
M.Ed., Special Education
P:  281-923-9196
E:  jtownsend@cafb.org

krystal-vann
Krystal Vann
Program Innovation Manager
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5130
E:  khughes@cafb.org


Alli Waterwall
Advocacy Specialist
B.S., Criminal Justice
P: 346-327-3609
E:  awaterwall@cafb.org

 

CAC


fiona-remko
Fiona Remko, LCSW-S
Certified PCIT Therapist
Program Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5112
E:  fremko@cafb.org


Jamie Benitez, LMSW
Therapist
B.S., Social Work; M.S. – Social Work
P:  281-344-5157
E: jbenitez@cafb.org


Heather Cody
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Child & Family Development
P:  281-344-5232
E:  hcody@cafb.org

Natatia Colligan
Data Specialist
P:  281-344-5234
E:  ncolligan@cafb.org


Lorraine Cruz
Family Services Specialist
B.A., Sociology
P:  281-344-5140
E: lcruz@cafb.org


Bethany Garay, NCC, LPC – Associate
Therapist
B.S., Family & Child Development;
M.S., Clinical Mental Health Counseling
P:  281-344-5265
E: bgaray@cafb.org


Amanda Gentry, LCSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Sociology; M.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5262
E: agentry@cafb.org

kristy-gutierrez
Kristy Gutierrez
Manager of Forensic Interviewing
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Administration of Justice and Security
P:  281-344-5134
E:  kgutierrez@cafb.org


Courtney James, LMSW
Clinical Family Advocate
B.S., Child Development and Family Living; M.S.W.
P:  281-344-5162
E:  cjames@cafb.org

melissa-johnson
Melissa Johnson
Program Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education
P:  281-344-5168
E:  mjohnson@cafb.org

renee-johnson
Renee Johnson
Criminal Court Advocate
B.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5132
E:  rjohnson@cafb.org


Maggie McDougle
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Sociology; M.S. Human Services
P:  281-344-5142
E:  mmcdougle@cafb.org

 

ophelia-mok
Ophelia Mok,
LCSW-S
Clinical Family Advocate
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5116
E: omok@cafb.org


Kandece Money, LPC
Therapist
B.A., Psychology; M.Ed. – Counseling
P:  281-344-5129
E: kmoney@cafb.org


Lizbeth Ocampo
Bilingual Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.S., Victim Services Management
P:  281-344-5118
E: locampo@cafb.org


Lindamarie Olson
Therapist
B.S., Social Work; M.S. – Social Work
P:  281-344-5120
E: lolson@cafb.org

heather-rashid
Heather Rashid, LCSW
Manager of Family Advocacy
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P: 281-344-5138
E: hrashid@cafb.org

Susan Richardson
Administrative Assistant
P:  281-344-5235
E:  srichardson@cafb.org

Maxi Schultz
Forensic Interviewer
B.S., Child & Family Studies
P:  281-344-5144
E:  mschultz@cafb.org


Sasha Soileau
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5261
E:  ssoileau@cafb.org


Claudia Sorto
Bilingual Criminal Court Advocate
B.B.A. – Accounting
P:  281-344-5256
E:  csorto@cafb.org


Brenda Zavala, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.S., Psychology
P:  281-344-5161
E:  bzavala@cafb.org

 

Development and Marketing


lisa-moore
Lisa Moore
Development Director
B.A., Journalism
P:  281-344-5108
E:  lmoore@cafb.org

anne-bulan
Anne Bulan
Communications & Graphics Specialist
B.A., English; M.F.A.
P:  281-344-5110
E:  abulan@cafb.org


Jenetha R. Jones
Grant Writer
B.S., Professional Writing
P:  281-344-5135
E:  jjones@cafb.org

Tarina Sheridan
Events Specialist

P:  281-344-5109
E:  Tsheridan@cafb.org

Suzanne Slavin
Development Officer
B.S., General Studies
P:  281-344-5107
E:  sslavin@cafb.org

 

 

Community Engagement


casey-davis
Casey Davis
Community Engagement Director
B.A., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5172
E:  cdavis@cafb.org


Jennifer Brown
Volunteer Coordinator
B.S., Human Development & Family Studies
P:  281-344-5123
E: jbrown@cafb.org


Lindsey Castellanos
Community Outreach Coordinator
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5259
E:  lcastellanos@cafb.org

 


Dana Mersiovsky
Training Specialist
B.A., General Studies
P:  281-344-5106
E:  dmersiovsky@cafb.org