Our Team

Child Advocates of Fort Bend is staffed by a highly-qualified team of 35 professionals including clinicians, social workers, advocacy specialists, licensed therapists/mental health experts, and forensic experts specially trained to implement trauma-focused, evidence-based practices.  Our team of marketing, development, public relations specialists, and trainers strive to raise awareness and funding in the community about child abuse.  Our team has a combined 143 years at Child Advocates of Fort Bend and over 380 years of professional experience in the field of child development, child abuse identification and treatment, advocacy, education, development and management. Our professionals have obtained degrees in psychology, child development, early childhood education, criminal justice, social work and management, with 50% earning one or more Masters Degrees.  As lifetime learners, the staff participates and presents at industry conferences and workshops every year to remain current in the latest modalities.

Administration


ruthanne-mefford
Ruthanne Mefford
Chief Executive Officer
B.A., Psychology; M.B.A.
P:  281-344-5103
E:  rmefford@cafb.org


Catherine Zapalac, CAP
Executive Assistant
P:  281-344-5175
E: czapalac@cafb.org

jane-odell
Jane O’Dell
Finance and Administration Director
P:  281-344-5101
E:  jodell@cafb.org

angela-lewis
Angela Lewis
Accounting & Administrative Assistant
B.A., Finance
P:  281-344-5150
E:  alewis@cafb.org

irene-wisner
Irene Wisner
Administrative & Outreach Coordinator
P:  281-344-5171
E:  iwisner@cafb.org

CASA


metoyer-martin
Metoyer Martin
Program Director – CASA
B.A., Criminal Justice; M.A., Sociology; MSW
P:  281-344-5122
E:  mellis@cafb.org

 

Aly Ferrante
WINGS Team Leader
B.A., Public Relations
P:  281-344-5174
E:  aferrante@cafb.org

Carrie Fix
Courtesy CASA
B.S., Elementary Education; M.A., Curriculum & Instruction
P:  713-854-8910
E:  cfix@cafb.org

leroy
Leroy Hodge
WINGS Volunteer Supervisor
B.S., Sociology; M.A., Theological Studies
P:  281-344-5126
E:  lhodge@cafb.org

karen-jordin
Karen Jordin
Program Assistant
B.S., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5258
E: kjordin@cafb.org

renee-lukefahr
Renee Lukefahr
Volunteer Supervisor
A.A.
P:  281-344-5146
E:  rlukefahr@cafb.org


April Shaver
N.E.S.T. Team Lead
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5201
E:  ashaver@cafb.org

carollynn-thesing
Carol Thesing
Infant and Toddler Team Lead
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5124
E:  cthesing@cafb.org

Jackie Townsend 
Collaborative Family Engagement Coach
M.Ed., Special Education
P:  281-923-9196
E:  jtownsend@cafb.org

krystal-vann
Krystal Vann
Program Development Coordinator
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies
P:  281-344-5130
E:  khughes@cafb.org

 

 

CAC


fiona-remko
Fiona Remko, LCSW-S
Program Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5112
E:  fremko@cafb.org

 


Giselle Andujar, LMSW
Bilingual Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A., English; B.A., Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5262
E: gandujar@cafb.org

 


Amna Ahmed, LMSW
Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A. Liberal Studies; B.S. Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5265
E: aahmed@cafb.org


Meghan Brennan, LMSW

Therapist
B.S., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5120
E:  mbrennan@cafb.org

lindsey-castellanos
Lindsey Castellanos
Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5142
E:  lcastellanos@cafb.org

carolina-coronel
Carolina Coronel, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist
B.A., Psychology, MSW
P:  281-344-5263
E:  ccoronel@cafb.org

ana-dlouhy

Ana Dlouhy, LCSW
Registered Play Therapist/Bilingual Therapist
B.B.S, Psychology; MSW
P:  281-344-5167
E:  adlouhy@cafb.org

joe-driver
Joe Driver
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Criminal Justice Administration
P:  281-344-5232
E:  jdriver@cafb.org


Lianna Estrada
Data Specialist
B.S., Fitness & Human Performance – Exercise Science
P:  281-344-5234
E:  lestrada@cafb.org

kristy-gutierrez
Kristy Gutierrez
Forensic Interviewer
B.S., Criminal Justice; M.S., Administration of Justice and Security
P:  281-344-5134
E:  kgutierrez@cafb.org


Christina Henriquez
Bilingual Forensic Interviewer
B.A., Psychology
P:  281-344-5266
E: chenriquez@cafb.org

jessica-hernandez
Jessica Hernandez, LPC, LMFT
Therapist
M.A., Family Therapy
P:  281-344-5159
E:  jhernandez@cafb.org

melissa-johnson
Melissa Johnson
Program Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education
P:  281-344-5168
E:  mjohnson@cafb.org

renee-johnson
Renee Johnson
Criminal Court Advocate
B.S., Social Work
P:  281-344-5132
E:  rjohnson@cafb.org

ophelia-mok
Ophelia Mok, LCSW
Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A., Social Work; MSW
P:  281-344-5116
E: omok@cafb.org

purva-patel
Purva Patel, LPC, LMFT
Associate Therapist
B.A., Journalism; B.A., Business Administration; M.A., Family Therapy
P:  281-344-5164
E:  ppatel@cafb.org

heather-rashid
Heather Rashid, LMSW
Forensic Interviewer/Children’s Services Coordinator
B.A., Psychology; MSW
P: 281-344-5138
E: hrashid@cafb.org

Lauren Salas, LPC – Intern
Intake Specialist/Therapist
B.A., Psychology; M.A., Clinical Mental Health Counseling
P:  281-344-5157
E:  lsalas@cafb.org


Sasha Soileau
Multi-Disciplinary Team Coordinator
B.S., Criminal Justice
P:  281-344-5261
E:  ssoileau@cafb.org

 

Development and Marketing


anne-bulan
Anne Bulan
Communications Specialist
B.A., English; M.F.A.
P:  281-344-5110
E:  abulan@cafb.org

jessica-jubin
Jessica Jubin
Development Officer
B.S., Journalism
P:  281-344-5136
E:  jjubin@cafb.org


Dana Mersiovsky
Development Officer
B.A., General Studies
P:  281-344-5106
E:  dmersiovsky@cafb.org

lisa-moore
Lisa Moore
Development Officer
B.A., Journalism
P:  281-344-5108
E:  lmoore@cafb.org

 

 

Volunteer Recruitment and Training


casey-davis
Casey Davis
Volunteer Services Team Leader
B.A., Business Administration
P:  281-344-5172
E:  cdavis@cafb.org