Annual Volunteer Banquet

Each February, Child Advocates of Fort Bend celebrates its incredible volunteers with a beautiful dinner and tribute.  Volunteers are recognized with special awards including CASA Volunteer of the Year, CAC Volunteer of the Year, Event Volunteer of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award and many others.  The capstone of the evening is the Child Advocates of Fort Bend’s Volunteer of the Year.  All volunteers are recognized for their hours and years of service.  Always a wonderful evening, join us this year to pay tribute to those special everyday heroes who do so much to change the lives of children who have been abused and neglected.

Volunteer Recognition

We hold our Volunteer Appreciation Banquet annually to recognize volunteers and thank them for their service. On April 22, 2021, we held our first virtual celebration and recognized the following volunteers for exceptional service in 2020.

The 2020 Child Advocate of the Year is Alexis Jackson.


Other award recipients included:

photos coming soon. . . 

Katy ISD Tompkins High School Robotics Team
Community Partner of the Year


Sandra Sanchez 
CAC Professional of the Year


Dr. Sue Profilet
CASA Professional of the Year


Jill Thaxton
CASA Volunteer of the Year


Mary Koehler
CAC Volunteer of the Year


Ken Kosub
Event Volunteer of the Year



Zona Johnson
Voices for Children Ambassador of the Year


Melissa Munoz
Mariel Barrera Champion for Children


Judge Walter Armatys
Blue Ribbon Award


Elton Mathis
Unsung Hero


Dr. Charles Dupre
Children’s Hero


Roy Cordes
Lifetime Hero